Saying goodbyes, part i

Despite it being a full on 45 days until we leave I had to say my first set of goodbyes yesterday, and it was sad!

After 3 years at my crossfit box, I did my very last WOD yesterday with some of my favourite athletes. We did a tech session and worked exclusively on our clean and jerk (one of my favs…). I hit a max at 55kgs and failed an attempt at 60kgs. It felt so good!

I posted my last little goodbye speech in the facebook group and got lots of love back which is fab. We’re all going out for a meal next weekend to say proper goodbyes. It will be weird seeing everyone out of their lululemon, adidias and nike gear.

So, one down, a few more to go.

 

Leave a Reply

